Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park — About us

2500 E. Rte. 66 Blvd.
Tucumcari, NM 88401-4328
Telephone: (575) 815-4085‬‬
E-mail: blazeinsaddlervpark@hughes.net
Exit #335 off I-40
35.17172,-103.69365

Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park

Reviews

As of June 2019, Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park has a 4.7-star rating on Google and a 4.5-star rating on Yelp. Here are some of the reviews that have been left by our visitors.


★★★★★

— Lilliam Valdes-Cruz, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Donna Martin, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Driving from California to Tennessee and needed to stop for the evening. I picked Blaze-in-Saddle based on its reviews and couldn’t have been more impressed with the site. All facilities are spotless, very well maintained, and up to date. Staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Thanks for everything!”

— Brian Zacharias, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We just stayed one night but we will definitely come back. Friendly owners and they have excellent showers and restrooms. Full hookups and great rates.”

— Terri Kerst, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Kats Boggs, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

“We liked this place. Two very nice brothers (vets) and accommodating, own this park. RV spaces are reasonable and the service was good. You should use a water pressure regulator. The water pressure is around 90 or so PSI. We didn’t need them but they have nice corrals in the back. We will be back again when we get into the area.”

— M. Buchner, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

— Linda Knight, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

“Very nice no frills RV park. Owners very friendly and give discount to vets and first responders. No shade but I think that just goes with the area. I would definitely stay again. One night stays very reasonably priced.”

— Traveler on Gradythe run, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Can’t say enough about the staff and their help, as well as letting us get pulled in by a wrecker after the RV blew the right front tire on the hwy. They have full hook ups, but informed us of their extremely high water pressure, which is easily fixed with a pressure reducer, which we did not have, so the warning was nice. Hopeful the next visit will be minus the tire blow out. Thanks for the great stay!”

— Andrew Sanford, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place to stay.”

— Lisa Kestler, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“An oasis on the asphalt. Thank you.”

— James Kruger, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Campground was clean and quiet. Easy to get to from I-40. The bathrooms were like being at home! The owners were very nice and helpful!”

— Debra Speckin, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Melissa Wilson, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This is a great RV park. Nicely graveled, great prices, and clean bathroom and showers! And the owners are very nice. Will definitely stay here again!”

— Barbara B., June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Frank Gillard, June 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This is a GREAT place! Three brothers, all veterans, own this place and are some of the nicest folks we’ve come across. They’re doing a wonderful job of fixing the campground up … always busy with one project or another. Convenient, quiet location. Go here and meet Mike, John, and Silvio.”

— Jill Rossi, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

“Great spot with wonderful views and very pleasant owners, friendly and hospitable.🤩🤩🤩”

— Stephen Forman, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We stayed here a couple of days. It’s a nice place, and the management was very friendly. We plan to stay here again in a couple months.”

— Anthony M., May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This is a very nice park. It is well maintained and the owners are very nice. They even have space for horses if you have them with you. We would definitely recommend this park.”

— Carolyn Bowman, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly guys. Had a site with best view in the area.”

— Beverly Raye, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“I wish we could have stayed for a couple of extra days. This RV park may be small, but it was one of the most pleasant experiences we’ve had at an RV park. They had all the amenities we wanted and the three guys who run the place are as nice and helpful as could be. I hope we return through Tucumcari, because Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park will be where we will stay.”

— Camilla Appelquest, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great staff, Great price. On old Route 66. Stayed overnight in December going West and in April going East. Will do it again in December. Great Route 66 souvenirs in office.”

— Richard Anderson, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

— Gail Baker, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Loved it. Really nice!”

— Rick West, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Everyone here was very helpful. The RV Park was very clean. Rates very reasonable.”

— Louana Smith, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice clean park owed by 3 friendly brothers. Everything new. Gravel roads, large commercial washer and dryer, only $3 per load. Stayed one night but would definitely come again.”

— Bob Bingham, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Good place to stop for overnight, good price.”

— CaptnRon, May 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“By far one of the cutest RV Parks I have stayed at. The sunsets are incredible and their rates are very reasonable with free showers, Wifi, and a very clean laundry. The park is very well taken care of by the new owners. They are really doing an incredible job. WAY BETTER THEN THE KOA OR ANY OTHER PARK IN THE AREA BY FAR!!! I plan on stopping to stay here every time I’m heading down I-40. If you decide to stay here check out the Local BBQ down in town called Watsons. OMG they have seriously the best ribs, pulled pork and brisket I have ever eaten.”

— Paleo Geology, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice facilities and friendly staff!”

— Michelle Adams, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Karen Fleming, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice management, decent size spots, clean bathroom, spot to let the pups run, and a few horse pens.”

— Anthony Tilley, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly & clean.”

— Michael Andersen, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place. Very friendly and clean. Great place if you are traveling with horses — 4 pipe corrals.”

— Stephanie Thalman, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We stayed one night. The rate was fabulous, $24 as posted online. Pull-through makes it easy, fast, and convenient. The attendant was helpful, courteous, and efficient. 5 stars and would absolutely stay again!”

— Ashley Deen, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We love Blaze In Saddle RV Park! We have stayed there twice and will be back again in the spring. We were driving from Albuquerque to Texas for a RV Festival last fall and decided to push through and get to Tucumcari. We found Blaze In Saddle online and gave them a call. We told them it would likely be late when we got in and they kindly said ‘we will be waiting for you!’ True to their word, we rolled in about 8 p.m. in the cold and dark, we were greeted by the kind, friendly owners and checked in. They guided us to our spot with our 44-foot toy hauler in tow in the dark. The sites were plenty large enough for our rig and we loved the motion-activated lights on the posts along the way … we even bought one to stick to the side of our trailer above the door. :) They asked if we needed any assistance setting up and wished us good night. The next day we decided to stay another night and we ended up buying our Passport America membership from them and it has paid for itself over and over again, including applying to our stay that night! They have a dog park which our three dogs loved, and how cool is it to be able to stay on Historic Route 66? Fast forward to February of this year and we were again headed back toward Texas and decided to hammer down and make Tucumcari! We called Blaze In Saddle and they remembered us! I said, ‘We are doing it again, coming in late!’ They said, ‘No worries, we will be here waiting!’ We again had another three days here and enjoyed ourselves. There were also many new improvements to the park with more to come. This park is clean, well kept, friendly, safe, and you just can’t beat the location. We highly recommend staying at Blaze In Saddle and will be back again soon!”

— Jeani & Jerry Codrey, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★

“Friendly staff. Sites are a bit close, but good for overnight. We did not use the facilities but heard they are very nice and clean. Easy on/off. They take Passport America so it was a great deal!”

— Rosemary Dudek, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very quiet. The owners are very nice and working hard on getting this place up and running again. Was an old rundown park and they have made improvements most of which you don’t see — like the electric. We will be back!”

— Amy Hanlon, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

“One bathroom, one shower, one sink, one washer dryer, and a small sitting area. Easy access for our 38-footer with tow vehicle. Had place to wash cars or RV. Right on Route 66, murals on buildings Blue Swallow hotel and neon lights.”

— Mary Jane Lebeau, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice over-night park.”

— Rea Link, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Susan Van Dyke, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Well equipped, clean, and organized business. Close to I-40. 50 sites accommodation for large rigs.”

— Constance Ellingson, April 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Clean RV park; nice people.”

— Joy Brunette, March 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Jolene Graves, March 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly service at counter, big pull through spots to accommodate larger RVs, laundry on site but you have to pay ahead of time, nice clean washroom with clean shower and a cute little book to sign while use the restroom, connected to a large changing room, Wi-Fi left much to be desired — kept disconnecting and dropping signal and was very slow. But overall very nice spot to stay for a night.”

— Shannon Way, March 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place for an overnight stop. Under new management that have put in a lot of improvements.”

— Sharon Hilton, March 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Roger Kelly, March 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place for us to stay overnight. Lovely and really helpful owner! Clean restroom.”

— Anja Winter, March 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

— JJVGEEH98, February 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly. Accommodated our 2 horses wonderfully on our long journey.”

— Lady A Horse Performance, January 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Awesome park! Very easy in and out and the people super nice. We traveled with a big rig and towing a truck.”

— Rita Csaszar, January 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great people. Helped us out every way they could while our truck was being fixed.”

— Jimmy Ogren, January 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Was inviting.”

— Melissa Morrison, January 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very nice people and place at a great price.”

— Cathy Ogren, January 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

“Clean, well-maintained, under new owners! They’re doing a great job. Level sites with full hookups. If you’re on the coolest stretch of Route 66 (in Tucumcari) great place to stop for the night. They even have accommodations for your horses!”

— William Wright, January 2019 (via Google)


★★★★

— Sue Medler, January 2019 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly service, good price, nice view and location on Route 66.”

— Jacob Medler, January 2019 (via Google)

★★★★

— Kim Lanier, December 2018 (via Google)

★★★★

“Great place; horse stables look clean. Guy came out in the cold and dark to guide us into our site — super nice of him. Only stayed the night in our 40 & towing fit great. Exceptional price quiet slept well.”

— Ginny Brooks, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Next trip through Tucumcari we will stop.”

— Andy Young, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“The three guys that run this park are making huge improvements to the facilities. Without a doubt we will stay here whenever we travel I-40. It is a great stop on our way to family in Oklahoma and New Mexico. Can’t wait til next time.”

— C. Gilmore, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Amazing customer service.”

— Lizzie Pittre, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

— Allen Wright, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

Nice small RV Park. Owners very friendly.

— Fred Fordham, November 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

Friendly management. They actually helped guide us into our spot and then helped us with an issue on our trailer. Excellent attention to customer service.

— Jim Farrell, November 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

— Elizabeth Christensen, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This place is perfect for anyone with an RV traveling across I-40, and if you have horses or pets, even better. The owners greeted us upon arrival and helped us get our outdoor pens situated for our horse. Hers had a covered lean to, which was perfect for our needs. He then guided us into our space. They have everything you need to hook up. This place is convenient and easy highway access. Very clean and close to restaurants, and more. We really appreciated the hospitalities received from John, Mike, and Ron, and will definitely stay there again when traveling through.”

— Karen T., December 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★

“Very clean and nice wide, level RV spots. Friendly hosts. No traffic noise; nice and quiet.”

— Darlene Todyruik, November 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We stumbled onto this Horse Motel and what a gem. The owner Silvo was amazing. He was courteous and answered all of our questions and then some. A great sense of humor, too. The RV Park is very clean and well lit up at night. The shower room and laundry room are very clean and refreshing after long days on the road. Silvo even walked us out to the horse site and made sure everything was to our standards. He even gave us recommendations for a great restaurant! We will definitely stop again when we travel to AZ! Thank you!”

— Theresa G., November 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“Met one of the owners, real nice. Stay was great, passport park but pretty nice. Only thing I could see was after rain it would have some mud. Owner has added a lot of rock to help it and that is much appreciated. Thanks for a great overnight stay.”

— “Campmore Barkless,” October 2018 (via Googleclick here to see his photos.)


★★★★★

“Run by three brothers who came out of retirement to buy this place, and they are working diligently to make your stay the best. Big sites, gravel, and right down the street from ice cream. Stayed two nights cause of the weather. Give it a try … your business will be appreciated.”

— Dan Harrison, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very good place to stay. New owners have fixed it up and very nice have stayed there a few times in the past and we will be back.”

— Wayne Bardwell, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Clean park friendly staff.”

— Ann Marie Ruiz, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Newly renovated by three guys. Very accommodating to their customers. Very nice. Would go again.”

— William Mazan, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place, friendly staff, love the dog park! Restroom is the nicest I’ve been in at a campground. Great price!”

— Greg Willey, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Only a overnight stop. Would stop here again. We didn’t use any of the services. Very clean park.”

— Richard Fiala, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Unless you’re looking for a pool or other amenities, this is a great park. Traveling in our 43-foot motorhome, this is the kind of park we look for. Friendly owners, long flat pull-through, quiet, good utilities, and a reasonable price. It provides easy access to town, a nice view of Mt. Tucumcari, and is far enough away from the noise of I-40. Easy in and out. We stayed two days, and will stop again if coming through. BTW, the owner advised the city water pressure is 100 psi, so best to have a pressure regulator.”

— David Sartorelli, October 2018 (via Google)

David Sartorelli
Photo by David Sartorelli

★★★★★

“I would come back here in a heartbeat. I would give these gentlemen more than 5 stars if it would let me. They very kind, nice to talk to, and they keep the campgrounds very clean. Their laundry room and shower room are very clean. We will put this place in our book to come back to.”

— Rita Sivigny, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Adrian Jones, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice quiet place.”

— Dave Pearce, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great stop! Historic Rt. 66, Park owned by three brothers, all veterans.”

— Dick Todd, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very accommodating owners and clean facilities. Quiet and a good place to spend one night or more!”

— Anita P., October 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“We’re so happy that we found the Blaze In-Saddle. You can’t beat the price, kindness was included and our three dogs loved getting off leash in the dog run. Thank you John, Silvio, & Mike, we enjoyed our stay, you’ll be seeing us again to be sure!”

— Chris Carroll recommends Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park, September 2018 (via Facebook)


★★★★★

“Clean and quiet. WiFi weak. Great staff. Would stay here again.”

— Heidi Still, September 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This is a very good place to stay; I highly recommend this place. The three owners are very courteous to veterans and offer a discount, which is nice. It’s a typical setup: They have 30/50 amp service in full hookups and the owners are always willing to help you out. They also have a washer and dryer on site.”

— Aron Jaydee, September 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice little park. Clean, quiet, safe. Easy in and out. Had an escort to our good size, level site. Close to the I-40. Nice staff. Level spots, Sturdy pens for visiting horses. Would stay here again. Thanks for a nice stay.”

— Sharon M., September 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“We’re so happy that we found the Blaze-In-Saddle. You can’t beat the price, kindness was included, and our three dogs loved getting off leash in the dog run. Thank you John, Silvio, & Mike, we enjoyed our stay, you’ll be seeing us again to be sure!”

— Chris C., September 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“Very well run, clean, and quiet. They unquestionably have the best wifi we’ve ever experienced in an RV Park. Even during peak use periods you could easily access URLs. The only issue is that bathroom and shower facilities are inadequate — one unisex facility for the park. None-the-less we would return.”

— David Johnson, September 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Roy Lowe, August 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very nice facility. Easy to get into even after dark in our 42-ft. fifth wheel. Owners are very accommodating. Will return.”

— Kat H., August 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“I’ve driven past Tucumcari several times but had not been ‘in the right place at the right time’ for an overnight stop … I was very pleased that the manager (Mike? Cell ph connection wasn’t the best do not certain of his name) came out to meet me even though I pulled in after office hours (close to 9 p.m.) & then drove over to give me my change even when I assured him that wasn’t necessary ($23 is a great bargain for a horse motel w/nice safe pens & running water right in front!) My mare also enjoyed the green grass which she hadn’t seen much of during our previous week of travel … Blaze-In-Saddle will definitely be on our ‘safe & solid place to stop’ list!”

— Val J., August 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★

“This was a nice break on our road trip. Spoke to Mike on the phone prior to our arrival. Upon arrival he and his brother got us to our spot and situated. Very nice gentleman. Facility was quiet and very well maintained. The WiFi wasn’t the greatest but that would be my only complaint, if you can even call it that. I would definitely stay here again!”

— Katy T., August 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“Most bang for your buck in town! Clean grounds!”

— Eduardo, August 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Just spent the night, but was clean and reasonably priced. Very nice gentleman at check-in that lives there, too.”

— Julie Casper, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Ellyn Hundley, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This park was amazing. Very accommodating with directions, helpful with taking us to our spot. Very friendly. Doing great things.”

— Deborah Henry, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Extremely accommodating, courteous, and offers great daily rate. Accepted our last minute reservation for a 1 night stay while moving from California to Connecticut. Had a level pad with reliable electric, water, and sewage. You can tell this owner cares a lot about keeping his property looking and working great and about the comfort of his tenants. The bathroom and shower worked perfectly for us, as we had a 2-month-old in need of a bath. The large shower stall helped out greatly with that. I hope we’ll have a chance to stay here again someday. The view of the mountain was a wonderful way to end an otherwise stressful driving day across New Mexico.”

— Bryson J., July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great park!!! The 3 friendly guys are constantly working on more improvements. Enjoyed the wonderful view and friendly atmosphere!!! Reasonable price!!! Would highly recommend. 😎”

— Fred Branham, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Very nice facilities for the price. They are still in the process of renovating. We weren’t able to stay on the way out on our trip, but by the time we returned, they had already acted on suggestions and had made progress in other areas as well. Overall we had a very nice stop for the evening!”

— Sara Soyars, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Nice and clean. Has shower and laundry.”

— Joan Graves, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“The owner was extremely friendly. There is a gated dog run area, which was really convenient. I would definitely stay here again!”

— Amanda, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We enjoyed our one-night stay at this park. I’m glad we passed the park right off 40 and drove another mile to Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park. The new owners are very nice and are doing wonderful things here. No pool but they’re planning on one in the future. Washer and dryer was xlg capacity brand new machines. We did not use bathhouse (not positive there is one since we never need). Nice dog run. Driveway was a bit steep especially if towing. The owners are incredibly nice and I wish them all the best of luck with their new park. I think they have a gem.”

— Tamara Brown, June 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“No pool but full 50a hookups for $20. Clean and friendly with level sites make for a perfect overnighter. New owners are in the middle of construction reworking the place. I’ll be back whenever I come to the area.”

— Mark L. Gallik, June 2018 (via Google)


★★★

“Our first impression was that this looked like a hobby park, something a fraternal organization or gun club might maintain for its members — just a lot in back of a building, deceptively small, yet with 35 slots on site, all flat level, with some grass. The park was nearly empty. Upon entering, I was immediately served by two extremely helpful gentlemen. Their website offers a ‘Special Grand Opening/Construction phase nightly rate,’ which they charged me without my having to request it. (Later, I found out that the ‘Construction’ part was that there was no working bath/restroom, a bit of a surprise, but we rolled with it.) We had the freedom to select our own site, and so picked one where the hookups were located conveniently for us. They were all in good repair and worked fine. There are a few mature shade trees, but not many; some young trees have been planted to fill in. I uprated the park because I felt the $20 rate was a fair trade for the missing bathhouse (I just wish it had been clearly stated up front so I wouldn’t have trekked out to the locked-up room in my shower togs.)”

— Macs R W., June 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★

“I think it’s definitely worth the $20.00 to get away from the reefers, and get all the hookups. Staff is friendly. They also have some corrals in the back if you’re hauling horses.”

— Ed Roper, May 2018 (via Google)

20180627-office
20180627-medium-shot
20180627-long-shot