Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park — About us

2500 E. Rte. 66 Blvd.
Tucumcari, NM 88401-4328
Telephone: (575) 815-4085‬‬
E-mail: blazeinsaddlervpark@plateautel.net
Exit #335 off I-40
35.17172,-103.69365

Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park

Reviews

Here are some of the reviews that have been left by the visitors to our award-winning site.

★★★★★

“Great RV park! We only stayed for one night, but the staff was super helpful and got us parked in our spot and hooked up quickly well after “normal” hours. It’s far enough from the highway that you don’t get the road noise, but close enough that it’s an easy off and back on for travelers with lots of miles to cover. Would/will stay again!”

— Chris Gummo, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Blaze In Saddle RV Park is a very well-maintained and quiet place off the highway to spend the night. Their water pressure is high so bring a regulator but I would definitely stay there again.”

— Deborah Zale, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Spectacular bathrooms. Fantastic place to stay. What more can you ask for?”

— Allison King, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Amazing stop! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, large sites, pet friendly, and great WiFi! We will definitely stay again!”

— Amanda Aguirre, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place for my family to stop over while transporting our horse. Facilities were great (for horses and people). Staff were friendly and very present.”

— Justin Galloway, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Friendly owners … Very level and great for an overnight stay. Thank you!”

— Jennifer Lee, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Neat, clean, easy access, quiet at night, good price (for over night), friendly staff.”

— Bruce Bailey, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Scott Marquart, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place, owners are very nice and friendly. Can’t tell you about restrooms or anything like that; stayed in our RV and left early in the morning.”

— Hotpepper Gyrl, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Amazing RV park!!!”

— Mike and Michelle Borden, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place for an overnight. They have done such a great job with the upkeep and the design of the place that they make Tucumcari a beautiful place to stop. The service is friendly and facilities are clean. We will be back!”

— Cherise Try, July 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This place is a gem of a place. The cleanest campground I have ever stayed in. Plenty of spaces, 3 great showers, and a laundry room. The nicest brothers who run this place. They help you check in, help you park, and help you with the wifi.”

— Cheryl Parker, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“The moment I drove up, after a 9-hour drive with my horse and trailer thru crazy rain and wind, I was greeted with a great smile from the staff. Was shown where my horse, Cash, really liked the facilities. Would recommend this awesome place to anyone traveling with a horse or RV.”

— Jody Akkerman, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Been into so many campgrounds, this so far the most reasonable, very nice, decent, and accommodating one. The brothers who run it were very informative and accommodating, and also you can see on how they take care of the site and their customers. We will definitely come back.”

— Shiela Talampas, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great little park in Tucumcari. Gracious hosts, great service, and friendly people. Excellent overnight.”

— John Coomer, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★

“Great place to stop off for the night. Area is one large gravel lot with marked full hookup sites, all with a view of Tucumcari Mountain. Everything was level and well-kept. Had a few units that looked long term, but overall mostly short term campers. Close to road, but didn’t seem overly noisy. US-40 was nearby but too far for that traffic noise to reach. They have a small dirt dog park and horse corrals (also a couple covered stalls/small barn with pens). Area was clean and organized, and we were taken to our site and they made sure we had whatever we needed. We just stayed one night as we were traveling, but enjoyed going into Tucumcari to see the Route 66 historic buildings. Some were empty and abandoned, but others had been taken care of. There were many murals on the buildings around town and had fun neon after dark. Lots of choices for dinner. We would stop again when passing through.”

— Susan R, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Everybody was very nice, bathroom is very clean, and the Internet is better than any campsite I’ve stayed at.”

— Cody Heap, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Oh my gosh!!! The amazing bathrooms! You get your own shower, toilet and sink all to yourself!!! Clean, great staff! Awesome!!!”

— Linda Mackey, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Amelia Biggers, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Folks here are very friendly! Pull-thru sites! We stopped for the night but would definitely stop again.”

— Chuck Haver, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Kathy Williams, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great service, full hookups, good water pressure, well kept grounds, has a dog run and a place for horses. Very competitively priced. Will stay here again the next time we are headed west to Arizona or Utah.”

— Greg Peters, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We were pleasantly surprised with this place. The brothers running it were kind and accommodating and asked us a few times if everything was going well and if we needed anything. The whole place was clean and well maintained. Some reviews mention the gravel lot, but we are in the southwest where grass doesn’t really grow. The dog run was just enough for my pup to run off some jitters and do her business. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.”

— Jess H, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great overnight stop. Passport America / Veterans discount.”

— Martina Marty, June 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly guys. Super clean place. I’d recommend for sure.”

— Tamara Gilbert, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Check in was a breeze. Rest rooms & showers were spotless. RV sites were level & marked off well. Staying was a nice calming experience!”

— Al Robertson, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Clean park with level gravel sites. We were towing a 32-foot travel trailer. There was a motor home on one side of us and a travel trailer on the other. The sites were spacious enough for you and your neighbors to open all slides and still walk around the camper. The owners/staff were friendly. Office was open until 8, which we’ve found to be unusual on this trip. They personally escorted you to the correct site and even helped guide you in! In 13 years of camping I’ve never had that type of service, even from expensive resorts! We only stayed one night, but will definitely return on our next trip west!”

— Angela Henry, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly guys. Had a site with best view in the area. May 18, 2021, repeat stay. This park is wonderful! They’ve expanded and the sites are roomy! Will recommend this place to all my friends.”

— Beverly Raye, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great staff. Customer is king here. Bathrooms super clean. The entire park was spotless. Level sites.”

— Awayne Williams, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Professionally organized, family run. Super clean all around, especially the bathrooms. Pleasure to stay.”

— Richard Salmon, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Wonderful campground: Neat and clean. Easy to get into with horse trailer and unloading horses. Very accommodating hosts. Big horse corrals.”

— Diane Nestlerode, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★

— John Graves, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great price, amenities, and very friendly/helpful staff!”

— Jacqueline Martyn-Dow, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Passport America park. Very clean, individual restrooms with shower, laundry room. Reasonable rates. View of the Tucumcari Mountain. Drive Historic Route 66 … it’s a sight to see!”

— Shelly Curtis, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Wonderful place. We love staying here on our trips to visit our family.”

— Christina Hill, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“My husband and I stayed at Blaze-In-Saddle twice. They are great. It’s a very clean reasonably-priced RV park! Highly recommend! Thanks to the brothers for letting us stay and adding to our collection of memories on our once-in-a lifetime-trip to the great Grand Canyon!”

— Lisa Shelton Nickles, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Been camping 19 yrs and maybe 14 previously. Now this little place is a gem. Three brothers enjoying their retirement. About 63 miles west of Santa Rosa, NM, exit 335, Tucumcari, NM. Private full bathrooms. Small rec room to relax. Washer and dryer. Neat as a pin gravel sites. Even room for the horses. Corals and shelter. Nice group of brothers. Accept Good Sam and Passport America (one night).”

— Elaine Theroux, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great RV park. Easy pull through spots. Not far from town and cozy.”

— Gary Eastman, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Amazing iron sculptures all around the property! Several dog parks, laundry facilities, even ice cream at office!”

— Lizz Harris, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very clean and extremely friendly! We would stop again for sure.”

— Patricia Hinton, May 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Sandra Tronolone, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Just finished a three day stay at Blaze-in-Saddle. We were very impressed with this well run, clean campground.”

— Barbara Forshey, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Best kept park for miles! Owners are meticulous and it shows. Power and water are top notch. Sites are level and clean. Facilities are spotless. A couple of veterans run the place and go out of their way to be helpful.”

— ASaultLife, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great day and night. 🌙”

— Tony VanNatta, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Excellent stop! Nice basic sites with everything you need at a great price. Super clean restrooms, motion sensor lights that keep it dark but safe! Very reasonable price (with police discount — thank you!) And wi-fi works great too! Don’t hesitate!”

— Vicki Cook, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Love it.”

— Linda Moore, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great spot and owners. Easy to work with, very accommodating as my wife has special needs.”

— John Willenberg, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Katrina Austin, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great little campground. Super clean showers and restrooms. Easy to find! Sites are all level, so easy set up. Very friendly staff. We arrived late and staff meet us and escorted us to our site and helped us get hooked up. This was our 2nd stay at this campground … will stay again!”

— Sandy Sletten, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very nice park with nice people in charge. Escorted to site.”

— Todd Ehlenfeldt, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very clean bathrooms/showers. Very nice owners. Level ground. Tucumcari nice town, good Mexican restaurant.”

— Julie Sowers, April 2021 (via Google)


“Very accommodating, big sites. Nice park, gravel pads, and roads.”

— Rich B., April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“My family and I stayed for an overnight stop on our way back to Oklahoma. We had called ahead because we were going to be arriving late. The owner was very friendly and helpful and had our paperwork waiting for us when we arrived. The park was quiet and had very clean bathrooms/showers. Will definitely stay here again.”

— William Ricketts, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very nice and friendly.”

— Vickie Shumate, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Basic RV park with easy in and out access. Bathrooms were very clean and private. The owners are very nice and they seem to be pretty busy helping people out. We had him look at our camper tires and got some advice and local repair shop business cards (multiple shops close by). This place is really convenient to the interstate but off the beaten path enough so traffic noise was minimal. Best sleep I’ve gotten in 4 nights on the road from Pennsylvania. Really great sunsets too!”

— Andy Edmiston, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Roy Schwartz, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Recommend!! We stayed at Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park in our 38-foot motorhome. It was to be an overnight stop on our way home to AZ, but we ended up staying 2 nights. Very comfortable, clean & well maintained park. Level, pull-through gravel sites with full hookups. The park owners are brothers & they made us feel welcome. We enjoyed chatting with them very much. Dog & horse friendly! We will add this park to our list of favorites & will definitely visit again. Tips: 1. Call ahead to make sure that they save a spot for you; 2. Watson’s BBQ (close by the park) is a must for lunch or dinner.”

— Nettie I. Kemper, April 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Awesome friendly people. They got us right into our spot. The next day our RV wouldn’t start and they helped us get it started. They gave my wife a ride to the store. Will definitely be staying here again.”

— Jeff Knudsen, March 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great spot to stay. Good large sites. Clean and quiet.”

— Patricia Desanto, March 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Loved ❤️ this RV park!!! Very friendly, helpful staff. Restrooms/showers were very nice and clean. Open sites were easy to get our 30-foot toy hauler in and out. Pet-friendly with a small fenced dog park (even providing doo doo bags). Would highly recommend this park. We hope to stop again on our return trip home.”

— Carla Schulz, March 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great RV park, very nice owners.”

— Jenny Magli, March 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place, well maintained, very courteous staff. We would definitely come again.”

— Pam Boyer, March 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Best RV park around this area! Great customer service and veteran friendly. The showers are amazing along with the water pressure. I highly recommend.”

— Amber Törnblom, March 2021 (via Google)


Would definitely stay again

Very nice owners that took us to our spot. Very helpful with every aspect of our stay. Level sites and easy to maneuver.

— Guy, Sutherlin, OR, March 2021 (via Campendium)


Friendly and convenient

Ran by a group of veteran brothers. Everything is ship shape. The extremely clean and hot showers are worth the price of admission. $27 with military discount.

— Wesley, MO, February 2021 (via Campendium)


★★★★★

“Friendly, helpful. Will stay again.”

— Nelly Babinski-D’hont, February 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“I came in for tent camping right next to my car and it worked out perfectly. Nice little bathrooms, quick check in, access to the road. For a tent camper it might have a downside of a lot of traffic noise and some trains at night but it’s a nice stop-over as you go through northern New Mexico. Silvio was very nice and very efficient. And you can shoot right downtown to various truckstops, donut shop, and grocery stores.”

— Kendall Lott, February 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“It’s so nice to feel at home at a RV park while on the road. This place is absolutely one of the best RV parks that we stayed out while crossing back-and-forth in the west of the United States. The location is excellent; the ambience and service are what make it also stand out. It is very well taken care of, well run, and amazingly clean. These guys are doing a superb job and I would recommend staying here for longer than one night if possible. They do five-star service on a five-star level and I can’t say enough!!”

— Thomas Hollowell, February 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Park is well laid out with easy access to sites and amenities. Everything is clean and freshly painted, staff was friendly and helpful, bathhouse was sparkling. We got there at closing time and were still politely escorted to our site. Highly recommend!”

— Sue Cox, February 2021 (via Google)


Great overnight stop

Stayed here 1/15/21 and again 1/21/21. Easy in, easy out. Level gravel pull thru spots. 2 separate very clean bathrooms with showers. Fenced dog run. Friendly staff. Military discount.

— Ed and Pam, MO, January 2021 (via Campendium)


Easy in/out for overnight

Called 1 hour out and the staff was great to work with. Price of $18 cash with passport America. Long pull through for our 42″ 5th wheel didn’t have to unhook. 50 amp power worked great water pressure is 90+ psi so use a regulator. Level gravel spot. WiFi was slow and Verizon was weak. Did get our next night planned out though. We did hear a train during the early evening but does not bother us when we sleep.

Would stay here again. Didn’t use any of the shower or restrooms.

— PB&J RV, January 2021 (via Campendium)


★★★★

“Very clean and friendly. We will stay here again for sure.”

— Estley Dominguez, January 2021 (via Google)


★★★★★

“My wife and I are on a cross-country road trip in a 1999 International school bus converted into a motorhome. We used the Dyrt app to plan our trip and this park comes highly recommended on the app. For good reason! The staff is all very friendly and the park is well maintained with full-service slots. Pretty nice sunset views, too! They seem to have plenty of amenities like laundry and bathroom/shower, but we stuck to our RV since we decided to travel in the middle of the pandemic. Tucumcari has some history being right on historic Route 66 and we walked the town a bit while waiting for some repair work on our RV. I would definitely stay here again. Great strong (and free) WiFi is a nice plus. No problem watching YouTube or Netflix videos.”

— Chris Rea, January 2021 (via Google)

Photo by Paige Nugent
Photo by Paige Nugent
Photo by Jody Akkerman
Photo by Jody Akkerman
Photo by Chuck Haver
Photo by Chuck Haver
Photo by Jess H
Photo by Jess H
Photo by Elaine Theroux
Photo by Elaine Theroux
Photo by Gary Eastman
Photo by Gary Eastman
Photo by Lizz Harris
Photo by Lizz Harris
Photo by Lizz Harris
Photo by Lizz Harris
photo by Jim Ek
Photo by Jim Ek
Campendium Campers Choice Award 2020