Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park — About us

2500 E. Rte. 66 Blvd.
Tucumcari, NM 88401-4328
Telephone: (575) 815-4085‬‬
E-mail: blazeinsaddlervpark@plateautel.net
Exit #335 off I-40
35.17172,-103.69365

Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park

Reviews

Here are some of the reviews that have been left by the visitors to our award-winning site.

★★★★

— Kim Lanier, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Great place; horse stables look clean. Guy came out in the cold and dark to guide us into our site — super nice of him. Only stayed the night in our 40 & towing fit great. Exceptional price quiet slept well.”

— Ginny Brooks, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Next trip through Tucumcari we will stop.”

— Andy Young, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“The three guys that run this park are making huge improvements to the facilities. Without a doubt we will stay here whenever we travel I-40. It is a great stop on our way to family in Oklahoma and New Mexico. Can’t wait til next time.”

— C. Gilmore, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Amazing customer service.”

— Lizzie Pittre, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

— Allen Wright, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

Nice small RV Park. Owners very friendly.

— Fred Fordham, November 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

Friendly management. They actually helped guide us into our spot and then helped us with an issue on our trailer. Excellent attention to customer service.

— Jim Farrell, November 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

— Elizabeth Christensen, December 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This place is perfect for anyone with an RV traveling across I-40, and if you have horses or pets, even better. The owners greeted us upon arrival and helped us get our outdoor pens situated for our horse. Hers had a covered lean to, which was perfect for our needs. He then guided us into our space. They have everything you need to hook up. This place is convenient and easy highway access. Very clean and close to restaurants, and more. We really appreciated the hospitalities received from John, Mike, and Ron, and will definitely stay there again when traveling through.”

— Karen T., December 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★

“Very clean and nice wide, level RV spots. Friendly hosts. No traffic noise; nice and quiet.”

— Darlene Todyruik, November 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We stumbled onto this Horse Motel and what a gem. The owner Silvo was amazing. He was courteous and answered all of our questions and then some. A great sense of humor, too. The RV Park is very clean and well lit up at night. The shower room and laundry room are very clean and refreshing after long days on the road. Silvo even walked us out to the horse site and made sure everything was to our standards. He even gave us recommendations for a great restaurant! We will definitely stop again when we travel to AZ! Thank you!”

— Theresa G., November 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“Met one of the owners, real nice. Stay was great, passport park but pretty nice. Only thing I could see was after rain it would have some mud. Owner has added a lot of rock to help it and that is much appreciated. Thanks for a great overnight stay.”

— Campmore Barkless, October 2018 (via Googleclick here to see his photos.)


★★★★★

“Run by three brothers who came out of retirement to buy this place, and they are working diligently to make your stay the best. Big sites, gravel, and right down the street from ice cream. Stayed two nights cause of the weather. Give it a try … your business will be appreciated.”

— Dan Harrison, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very good place to stay. New owners have fixed it up and very nice have stayed there a few times in the past and we will be back.”

— Wayne Bardwell, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Clean park friendly staff.”

— Ann Marie Ruiz, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Newly renovated by three guys. Very accommodating to their customers. Very nice. Would go again.”

— William Mazan, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place, friendly staff, love the dog park! Restroom is the nicest I’ve been in at a campground. Great price!”

— Greg Willey, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Only a overnight stop. Would stop here again. We didn’t use any of the services. Very clean park.”

— Richard Fiala, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Unless you’re looking for a pool or other amenities, this is a great park. Traveling in our 43-foot motorhome, this is the kind of park we look for. Friendly owners, long flat pull-through, quiet, good utilities, and a reasonable price. It provides easy access to town, a nice view of Mt. Tucumcari, and is far enough away from the noise of I-40. Easy in and out. We stayed two days, and will stop again if coming through. BTW, the owner advised the city water pressure is 100 psi, so best to have a pressure regulator.”

— David Sartorelli, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“I would come back here in a heartbeat. I would give these gentlemen more than 5 stars if it would let me. They very kind, nice to talk to, and they keep the campgrounds very clean. Their laundry room and shower room are very clean. We will put this place in our book to come back to.”

— Rita Sivigny, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Adrian Jones, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice quiet place.”

— Dave Pearce, October 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great stop! Historic Rt. 66, Park owned by three brothers, all veterans.”

— Dick Todd, October 2018 (via Google)


Convenient location with clean and level sites

We had a great experience here! The sites are extremely clean and level. The wifi was very strong without using any sort of booster (strong enough to stream channels on our Roku TV and Skype). Full bars for both Sprint and Verizon cell service. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Finally, the laundry room is awesome! Big new residential style machines; no quarters needed; its $3 per load at the front desk to wash and dry. All in all we give this place 5 thumbs up and we will definitely stay here again if we’re in the area.

— MegNJochen, October 2018 (via Campendium)


Exceptional Experience

This small park is recently under new ownership with rebranding under this new name. The new owners have this park, neat, clean, and are very hospitable. They even take you to your site and make sure all is well. Level, gravel lots, great hook-ups. They have a clean, neat laundry area. One bathroom and shower area, just like home (so there might be a slight delay if they were super busy), but I doubt you will find a cleaner one. Trash receptacles conveniently located. Dog run and even places for horses. Not too close to the road so noise didn’t seem to be a problem. An exceptional value in our opinion.

— Hollora, ME, October 2018 (via Campendium)


We got our kicks on Route 66!

What a great RVing experience! We were headed from Albuquerque to Wellington, TX, for Nomad Fest and wanted to have a little stopover in Tucumcari to check out some of the Route 66 nostalgia. We got on Campendium and looked for RV parks and this one came up. We then googled it and read the reviews. People were raving about the new ownership and all of the positive updating and upgrades being done to the park.

I called from the road and they were almost full but had a space for us. We were not going to be arriving until about 8 p.m. and they said they would be there for us. We showed up and were greeted by a very friendly host (one of the owners) who checked us in and lead us to our spot, in the dark with the wind blowing and the temp about 40 degrees. We set up our rig and settled in.

The next morning we discovered the dog park which our crew loved and visited the office to join Passport America and pay for the next two nights. This place is neat! It is right on Historic Route 66, close to town, clean, well kept, has shower and laundry facilities, nice level and large spaces, and even horse pens if you are horse people. It is a quiet park with full hookups and reasonable rates.

We will definitely be coming back to stay here again!

— REPURPOSEDreams, TX, October 2018 (via Campendium)


★★★★★

“Very accommodating owners and clean facilities. Quiet and a good place to spend one night or more!”

— Anita P., October 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“We’re so happy that we found the Blaze In-Saddle. You can’t beat the price, kindness was included and our three dogs loved getting off leash in the dog run. Thank you John, Silvio, & Mike, we enjoyed our stay, you’ll be seeing us again to be sure!”

— Chris Carroll recommends Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park, September 2018 (via Facebook)


★★★★★

“Clean and quiet. WiFi weak. Great staff. Would stay here again.”

— Heidi Still, September 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This is a very good place to stay; I highly recommend this place. The three owners are very courteous to veterans and offer a discount, which is nice. It’s a typical setup: They have 30/50 amp service in full hookups and the owners are always willing to help you out. They also have a washer and dryer on site.”

— Aron Jaydee, September 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice little park. Clean, quiet, safe. Easy in and out. Had an escort to our good size, level site. Close to the I-40. Nice staff. Level spots, Sturdy pens for visiting horses. Would stay here again. Thanks for a nice stay.”

— Sharon M., September 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“We’re so happy that we found the Blaze-In-Saddle. You can’t beat the price, kindness was included, and our three dogs loved getting off leash in the dog run. Thank you John, Silvio, & Mike, we enjoyed our stay, you’ll be seeing us again to be sure!”

— Chris C., September 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“Very well run, clean, and quiet. They unquestionably have the best wifi we’ve ever experienced in an RV Park. Even during peak use periods you could easily access URLs. The only issue is that bathroom and shower facilities are inadequate — one unisex facility for the park. None-the-less we would return.”

— David Johnson, September 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Roy Lowe, August 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very nice facility. Easy to get into even after dark in our 42-ft. fifth wheel. Owners are very accommodating. Will return.”

— Kat H., August 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“I’ve driven past Tucumcari several times but had not been ‘in the right place at the right time’ for an overnight stop … I was very pleased that the manager (Mike? Cell ph connection wasn’t the best do not certain of his name) came out to meet me even though I pulled in after office hours (close to 9 p.m.) & then drove over to give me my change even when I assured him that wasn’t necessary ($23 is a great bargain for a horse motel w/nice safe pens & running water right in front!) My mare also enjoyed the green grass which she hadn’t seen much of during our previous week of travel … Blaze-In-Saddle will definitely be on our ‘safe & solid place to stop’ list!”

— Val J., August 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★

“This was a nice break on our road trip. Spoke to Mike on the phone prior to our arrival. Upon arrival he and his brother got us to our spot and situated. Very nice gentleman. Facility was quiet and very well maintained. The WiFi wasn’t the greatest but that would be my only complaint, if you can even call it that. I would definitely stay here again!”

— Katy T., August 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★★

“Most bang for your buck in town! Clean grounds!”

— Eduardo, August 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Just spent the night, but was clean and reasonably priced. Very nice gentleman at check-in that lives there, too.”

— Julie Casper, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Ellyn Hundley, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This park was amazing. Very accommodating with directions, helpful with taking us to our spot. Very friendly. Doing great things.”

— Deborah Henry, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Extremely accommodating, courteous, and offers great daily rate. Accepted our last minute reservation for a 1 night stay while moving from California to Connecticut. Had a level pad with reliable electric, water, and sewage. You can tell this owner cares a lot about keeping his property looking and working great and about the comfort of his tenants. The bathroom and shower worked perfectly for us, as we had a 2-month-old in need of a bath. The large shower stall helped out greatly with that. I hope we’ll have a chance to stay here again someday. The view of the mountain was a wonderful way to end an otherwise stressful driving day across New Mexico.”

— Bryson J., July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great park!!! The 3 friendly guys are constantly working on more improvements. Enjoyed the wonderful view and friendly atmosphere!!! Reasonable price!!! Would highly recommend. 😎”

— Fred Branham, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Very nice facilities for the price. They are still in the process of renovating. We weren’t able to stay on the way out on our trip, but by the time we returned, they had already acted on suggestions and had made progress in other areas as well. Overall we had a very nice stop for the evening!”

— Sara Soyars, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★

“Nice and clean. Has shower and laundry.”

— Joan Graves, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“The owner was extremely friendly. There is a gated dog run area, which was really convenient. I would definitely stay here again!”

— Amanda, July 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We enjoyed our one-night stay at this park. I’m glad we passed the park right off 40 and drove another mile to Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park. The new owners are very nice and are doing wonderful things here. No pool but they’re planning on one in the future. Washer and dryer was xlg capacity brand new machines. We did not use bathhouse (not positive there is one since we never need). Nice dog run. Driveway was a bit steep especially if towing. The owners are incredibly nice and I wish them all the best of luck with their new park. I think they have a gem.”

— Tamara Brown, June 2018 (via Google)


★★★★★

“No pool but full 50a hookups for $20. Clean and friendly with level sites make for a perfect overnighter. New owners are in the middle of construction reworking the place. I’ll be back whenever I come to the area.”

— Mark L. Gallik, June 2018 (via Google)


★★★

“Our first impression was that this looked like a hobby park, something a fraternal organization or gun club might maintain for its members — just a lot in back of a building, deceptively small, yet with 35 slots on site, all flat level, with some grass. The park was nearly empty. Upon entering, I was immediately served by two extremely helpful gentlemen. Their website offers a ‘Special Grand Opening/Construction phase nightly rate,’ which they charged me without my having to request it. (Later, I found out that the ‘Construction’ part was that there was no working bath/restroom, a bit of a surprise, but we rolled with it.) We had the freedom to select our own site, and so picked one where the hookups were located conveniently for us. They were all in good repair and worked fine. There are a few mature shade trees, but not many; some young trees have been planted to fill in. I uprated the park because I felt the $20 rate was a fair trade for the missing bathhouse (I just wish it had been clearly stated up front so I wouldn’t have trekked out to the locked-up room in my shower togs.)”

— Macs R W., June 2018 (via Yelp)


★★★★

“I think it’s definitely worth the $20.00 to get away from the reefers, and get all the hookups. Staff is friendly. They also have some corrals in the back if you’re hauling horses.”

— Ed Roper, May 2018 (via Google)

Campendium Campers Choice Award 2019
Ron Scheu
Photo by Ron Scheu
David Sartorelli
Photo by David Sartorelli
Campmore Barkless
Photo by Campmore Barkless
20180627-office
20180627-medium-shot
20180627-long-shot