Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park — About us

2500 E. Rte. 66 Blvd.
Tucumcari, NM 88401-4328
Telephone: (575) 815-4085‬‬
E-mail: blazeinsaddlervpark@plateautel.net
Exit #335 off I-40
35.17172,-103.69365

Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park

Reviews

Here are some of the reviews that have been left by the visitors to our award-winning site.


★★★★★

“Well-maintained, clean, level sites. Was super easy to pull through and set up, even though we got in late. There are small motion sensor lights throughout the park, that is the first time we have seen that and it was very helpful, you could easily see where the sites were. Full-size showers available.”

— Jennifer Keefe, December 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This was our very first stop on our first RV trip. It was a very nice, quiet, and clean place to stop for the night. The man who checked us in was very friendly and gave us one of the easiest spots to pull right in and out of. They have a fenced area for dogs and an area for horses. The bathrooms are super clean. We would definitely stay here again.”

— Jenny Knorr, December 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“We just discovered this place! The guys are great and I feel horses are safe!”

— Sandra Eden, December 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“Very quiet and clean, far enough from the highway to hear very little noise. Easy access from the highway and into the facility. Internet worked great. Would recommend and stay here again.”

— Jessica Hill Boldebuck, December 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice guys in the office! Best rest I’ve had my whole trip so far, and I wish I could’ve stayed longer. Probably will on my way back across the country.”

— Gulienne Rollins-Rishon, November 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly and good prices.”

— Dale Thompson, November 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great RV park just off the interstate. Park is clean and well managed. Plenty of fuel and food choices in town.”

— Mark Meyer, November 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Sandra Hawk, November 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Clean campsite, very nice bathrooms, and very well taken care of. Affordable fee and friendly owner.”

— Anita Bakker, October 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Steven Keim, October 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very friendly staff. Great overnight stopping place. Very clean. Will definitely stop here again.”

— Nolton Beale, September 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Because of a breakdown our 2-night stay turned into a 2-night + 3 more nights. The owners were quite nice about it and found a spot for us for the additional nights and even moved us to our favorite site here (#35) with privacy and a nice view.

“The campground is mostly an overnight stop so we got to see lots of folks coming and going. The spaces are large with a good amount of room between sites. The grounds are very nicely maintained and all looked fresh and new. All services worked well and each had a picnic table if you wanted one.

“We definitely would stay here again … good job!”

— Robert Konigsberg, September 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly.”

— Don Price, September 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“I’m new to RV camping and this is the fifth RV park I stayed at on a month-long road trip from Miami. Amazing place. The owners are very kind and the place is extremely well kept. The bathroom is so clean and comfortable (there are separate stalls with toilets and showers). All of this on top of being on one of the coolest parts of the old Route 66 strip. Highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again.”

— Deyson Rodriguez, September 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Ben Calloni, September 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Cheryl Sciacca, August 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice one-night stop for us on our way home.”

— Rachel Allen, August 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This is by far the cleanest RV park we have stayed at in all of our camping travels. The bathrooms are private. The only thing that could make it better is shade trees.”

— Barbara Ruder, August 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Hal and Jae Baxley, August 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Ron, August 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice and quiet park with level pull-through sites. It was so nice not to have to unhook the Jeep to get into a spot. Owners are very friendly and the WiFi was blazing fast! 2 years fulltime on the road and this was the best WiFi we’ve ever seen.”

— Thomas, August 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Had a great time staying at Blaze-in-Saddle. The lot is well kept, never saw any trash, and the gravel is firm enough to not need blocks when parking your trailer. Everyone there was friendly and courteous to their neighbors. The owners were very nice, and even helped us out when our truck had problems as we were leaving the lot. Can’t thank them enough!”

— SynisterJeff, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“First time here; very nice. Quiet and clean. Both gentleman who helped us were very knowledgeable about their jobs. Good TV and excellent wifi. We will stay here again. Very good prices.”

— Johnnie Miller, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Mel Brock, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Sandy Langley, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“OMG … what a great place! Brothers Don and Silvio were so kind and inviting. They gave us a 75-foot spot for the night … easy in and easy out. They even have horse corrals for those folks who stop with their livestock. We’ve never seen that before ever in our travels. You would go a long way before you’d find a nicer park with nicer folks. We will visit them again on our way back to Utah. Thank you Don and Silvio.”

— Janet Cook, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“Nice park, friendly and helpful staff.”

— Bob Elam, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Not fancy but a good overnight stop. Passport America accepted. Easy in and out.”

— Tim Fitch, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Highly recommend. We arrived late and the owner was out to greet us and show us to our spot. Beautiful stars in every direction. Very clean park. Spots were big and well marked. Motion sensor lights really lit up the way when walking at night. Had a dog area and horse paddock if needed.”

— Kelly G., July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice clean location, friendly staff.”

— Roger W. Taylor, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice place and nicely run. Pretty easy to get in and out. Clean and level. Everything just seems to be well taken care of. I’ll definitely be coming back.”

— Sean Duquette, July 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Outstanding service from veteran owners. Level parking spots with easy in and out. A short distance from I-40 so you can’t hear the freeway much. Clean and well maintained. Definitely would stay here again.”

— Rachel K., June 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This place was a great stop in the middle of nowhere. Mostly because of the fantastic hospitality. The owners take care of military members.”

— Isaac Williams, June 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“Very nice. Friendly. Quiet.”

— Ann Murphy, June 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“Clean and quiet.”

— Darrin Minderman, June 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“My husband and I stayed at this wonderful RV park. From the time we arrived we felt comfortable and safe. Anything we needed help with they were right there and would go above and beyond. From all 3 brothers and Ron. We stayed at the park for 2 months. This park is clean and very well maintained. I just want to say thank you to John, Mike, Sylvio, and Ron, I would also like to add God bless and thank you for your service to our country to all 4 of you. We hope to be passing through again and will definitely stay at Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park.”

— Bea Howard, June 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“It was a great RV park: Large sites, full hookups, and a place for horses. Ron is good and knowledgeable person and took us to our site. We will be back.”

— Gleason Burkett, June 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Amazing. We just bought our trailer and are rookies. Mike came with us to hook it up the first time and we were and gave us an adapter we didn’t know we needed. Made our stay wonderful. We will stay there again!”

— Bernadette Rolfs, June 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very clean and well maintained! Check-in was quick and easy, and the owners were friendly. They were very accommodating with our 46-foot LQ. Nice horse pens. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.”

— Jodi Kelly, May 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“This is a small RV park just outside the small town of Tucumcari, New Mexico. It’s owned and ran by 2 brothers who were both very gracious and helpful. Can’t rate facilities as they were closed due to COVID-19, but the park was quiet and easy to maneuver around. Spaces were well spaced and staggered so all hook ups for neighboring sites were on one side. I would stay here again if ever passing through. Decent view of Mt. Tucumcari.”

— Kimberley Ross, May 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice clean park. Very friendly and helpful. We will be back.”

— Steve Lenhardt, May 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Ann LaPoint, May 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice new Passport America RV resort. All clean drive-thru sites with full hookups for $16 a night w/PA disc. 1 mile N of I-40 so very convenient and no road noise. Owner/manager Mike is very virus-aware and kept us in the coach at check-in, coming out to our window with a quick and efficient system. Local restaurant, Cornerstone, delivered a nice reasonably-priced dinner to our site! Will definitely be back!”

— Thomas Bird, May 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

— Marianne Van Sluijs, March 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“Nice clean park. Pleasant service. Reasonable price.”

— Anne Martin, March 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Very clean park. Would stay again.”

— Joyce, March 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“Nice park.”

— Chuck French, March 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Pulled in to Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park after seeing in the Passport America book. Good deal. Really friendly owner with great taste in jazz. (You never know who you’ll meet anywhere.) Had a nice chat about music. Nice spot in a nice, clean, quiet park for the night. Level pads. Used the shower and must say, it was like being home. Nice new three separate house-type bathrooms. Laundry too. Would have stayed another day or two if we needed.”

— Charles Martel, March 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

— Gerald Logan, March 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Michele Cuppen, March 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Hot shower alone is worth the stop over! Super clean bathroom / shower combination, and super hot water (even though our Sprinter has a shower, my goodness the space here!). The owner Mike was so friendly and a great host. Place even has a small dog run, everywhere here is immaculately clean. Even his map was helpful, with restaurant ideas, and who makes deliveries, too.”

— Emelina Gilbert, February 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“The owners were so nice … they offered to stay late to check us in if needed, which it wasn’t. We arrived after dark and they guided us in and helped us find the spot. The only negative was the road noise (we were in space 31).”

— Leslie McAfee, February 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Curtis Tozer, February 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Nice park.”

— Bryan Hernandez, February 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We stayed here for two nights while we explored Tucumcari and this portion of Route 66. It has everything you need and the brothers who own it are great! We really enjoyed our time here and recommend it highly!”

— Kim Traner, February 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Johan Wik, February 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“We would definitely come back here! The brothers/owners were very friendly and gave us tips on where to visit and eat in the area. Just minutes from town. Restrooms, laundry, and showers were very clean!”

— Barb Turner, January 2020 (via Google)


★★★★

“Super friendly hosts. Nice and quiet.”

— Kelly Barnett, January 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

— Roy Taylor, January 2020 (via Google)


★★★★★

“Pulled in w/o a reservation or calling. Just needed a quick place to overnite with FHU. Staff was so friendly and helpful. We were guided to our site which was easy to pull into. Spots were clean and level. Super deal for the low price of $25! Definitely will keep on our list of stopovers!”

— Kim, January 2020 (via Campendium)


★★★★★

— Cheryl Hernandez, January 2020 (via Google)

Gulienne Rollins-Rishon
Photo by Gulienne Rollins-Rishon
Sandra Hawk
Photo by Sandra Hawk
Kendra Chase
Photo by Kendra Chase
Andy Staver
Photo by Andy Staver
Joyce D.
Photo by Joyce D.
Deanna Riley
Photo by Deanna Riley
Campendium